About Poindexter Flooring

Our History

The durability of carpet tile made it a game changer for the commercial flooring industry when it first hit the market. In the 1980’s Brian Poindexter’s father began installing some of of the first carpet tile in Central Iowa. At just 14 years old Brian started learning the trade and has literally grown up in this industry, eventually opening his own commercial flooring company in 2001. Today, Poindexter Flooring is a true family-run business, with both of his daughters working here. Although everyone isn’t family, they might as well be! Most of our installers have similar histories of growing up in this industry which makes our team a constant in the ever changing industry of designs and products

The Poindexter Team

Brian Poindexter
President

  (515) 669-6313
  brian@poindexterflooring.com
Perry Ryan
Vice President

  (515) 689-2609
  perry@poindexterflooring.com
Nichole Poindexter-Wilson
CFO

  (515) 255-6366
  nichole@poindexterflooring.com
Diane Kelleher
AP

  (515) 225-6366
  diane@poindexterflooring.com
Meg Poindexter
Sales & Project Manager

  (515) 210-9174
  meg@poindexterflooring.com
Sarah Strange
Project & Office Assistant

  (515) 225-6366
  sarah@poindexterflooring.com
Kenda Miller
Warehouse Manager

  (515) 255-6366
  kenda@poindexterflooring.com

Starnet Worldwide Commercial Flooring Partnership

We are proud members of Starnet, a partnership of professional commercial flooring contractors who are dedicated to providing quality service and products.

LET'S TALK

To speak with our team about how to get your next project off the ground, reach out today!
  • © 2020, Poindexter Flooring, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
  • Iowa Web Design by EDJE